Welcome to the official website of USA Today bestselling author Gaja J. Kos. If you’re looking for your next dose of scorching hot romance, then you’ve come to the right place!

Although all of my series and standalones can be read independently from one another, some of you have reached out, asking about the reading order to follow the actual timeline of the Kolovrat Universe.

I’m posting the list below and will update it periodically with new releases. If you have any more questions, don’t hesitate to post them in the comments below 💙

The “Present” section refers to the time before the War, the “Future” takes place afterwards.


Succ (Noir Standalone Urban Fantasy Romance): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07R3X7BG2

Nightwraith Series (Enemies To Lovers Paranormal Romance): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0841YRL2L

available also as a boxed set: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07GT6Z2CR

Black Werewolves Series (Slavic Gods Urban Fantasy With Romance): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07YNXN4XK

available also as a boxed set: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B077C4759D


Paradise of Shadows and Devotion (Mermaid Standalone Paranormal Romance): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07KN7QWFK

Fang Deep in the Blues (FREE ICRA Files: Berlin Prequel): https://dl.bookfunnel.com/amip5zqh1p

Star Kissed (Starseed Prequel): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09FHZ399X

Destiny Reclaimed (FREE World Post-War Novella): https://dl.bookfunnel.com/7xg4a6c6wi

Lotte Freundenberger Series (Suspenseful Urban Fantasy With Romance): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07ZZ6T2JT

Heat of the Night (Dark Urban Fantasy Shifter Romance): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07ZLNPT3Q

Shade Assassin Series (Why Choose Urban Fantasy Romance): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07RVD7HYS

ICRA Files: Berlin Series (Rockstar Urban Fantasy Romance):


available also as a boxed set: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09CDZRSM6

Starseed (A Steamy Zodiac Reverse Harem Paranormal Romance): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09FHZ8Y1P

* * *

There’s some crossover timeline-wise between Lotte, HoTN, and SA, so I’ll break it down below if you want to be even more exact:

Shadow Moon (Lotte Freundenberger 1)

Darkening Moon (Lotte Freundenberger 2)

Transient Moon (Lotte Freundenberger 3)

Shadow World (Shade Assassin 1)

Heat of the Night

Shadow Lies (Shade Assassin 2)

Phantom Moon (Lotte Freundenberger 4)

Shadow Heart (Shade Assassin 3)

Burning Moon (Lotte Freundenberger 5)

Shadow Reign (Shade Assassin 4)

You can also check out all of my titles, including those outside of the Kolovrat Universe, here: https://books.gajajkos.com

That’s it! I hope this will help you decide which books to start with 💙

Now onwards to new series!

%d bloggers like this: